Hatred Surge - Hatred Surge

Hatred Surge
"Hatred Surge" (2005)
Power Violence / Grindcore
Track List:
1. Horrible Mess
2. Trapped In Lies
3. Stubborn
4. Numb
5. Wolf In Idiot's Clothing
6. Creation For Destruction
7. Invisible Noose
8. Waste
9. Hand Me Down Existencia (Despise You)

A one-man band has never sounded so good. Hatred Surge (AKA Alex Hughes) pumps out 9 tracks of Despise You style Gulf Coast Grinding Violence that will fuck your day up. Uncompromising raw vocals, blazing guitar/bass work, crunchy as shit sludge sections, just a fantastic release with enough variation to keep you from wanting to listen to anything else for a few days. Hatred Surge went on to add female vocals on later releases, adding to that Despise You feel. This is the first 7'', I'll up some more later on.

No comments:

Post a Comment